or Connect

Posts by SGMChef

Hi xashley, This question is too easy,  WORK FOR FREE!I worked at  a family meat market, while I was a student, because the meat lab at school would not be finished before graduation.The dad and brothers did the cutting, the mom and daughters ran the counter. I explained WHY I wanted to learn. "I need to know this to be a chef". Psychologically you are saying "I want to learn, so I can be like you". That appeal to Ego is tough to beat! I learned a lot and they still paid...
It does if you use tootsie rolls! The poor mans Chocolate plastic... I made a rose for my insurance agent, while I waited once, out of a little tootsie roll. I came back 8 months later and it was still there so I made her another. Location: Summer in El Paso, Texas,
I look forward to hearing your review of coffee and the rest of the meal! Bon Apetite!
OK, to answwer the question "what is the best way to save proteins of cooked meat?" Don't cook it! Heat disupts the hydrogen bonds of the protien. Also don't change the pH because it alters electrostatic interactions between charged amino acids. Don't mess with the saline content either! But actually, none of these agents breaks peptide bonds... Soooooooooooo, exactly what are you actually trying to do?
How does this scrap of paper help you? If you are already a member of the AuCF, why not. But I would still only persue it if it is the direction you are planning on going. That is delving into the political world of cooking. (MY opinion: I think the American ACF certs are a joke, except for the Pastry Chef.)
Been there... The difference was I was an 18 year old and learning from a "white hair", my term for an OLD Chef. I was learning so much I stuck with it. This does not appear to be the case with your situation. The only reason to tolerate a high level of abuse, in all its forms, is if you are doing some serious learning in the process. Good luck and go find a Chef position.