or Connect

Posts by momsdacook

Kuan,Even though I'm expecting 12 bottles to arrive any day, I'm going to try to make the recipe you gave.  I am not a professional cook and had no idea how much of any of the ingredients to use. You gave me a place to begin my experimentation.I'll let you know how it comes out.Thanks,Sheila
 I met and tasted the bbq sauce at a Garlic Festival in Saugherties, NY last year. I continued to order the sauce until they notified me they were closing. I did go to the site Schmoozer suggested and they posted the ingredients in order:Peaches, jalapeno peppers, tomato concentrate, apricots, chili peppers, red tabasco peppers, water, honey, high fructose corn syrup, corn syrup, sugar. While I was able to order another 12 bottles of the sauce ( I seriously love it), I...
 Hi,You have been so helpful to me so far, I have another request. I found the best bbq sauce a few years ago when I tasted it at a festival. I ordered it by the case until they decided to stop making sauce and hit the road on their Harleys.This was the best bbq sauce for ribs, chicken...everything. It is called peach jalapeno bbq sauce. Peaches are the first ingredient, tomato the second and it's really spicy.I have not been successful at finding a recipe that is as good...
 I am going to be in Chicago for a weekend in May. I've always wanted to go and I'm planning things to do to maximize the time I have there. I've been wondering whether the walking and eating tours are fun. I went to one in NYC and loved it.I don't want to spend a fortune on dinners so I'd love some recommendations for good restaurants including ethnic ones( Thai, Vietnamese).Other than deep dish pizza and neon green relish on hot dogs, what foods define Chicago?Sheila