or Connect

Posts by Juliet

Thanks - I never win anything! I have a catering business and I know this will be very useful in our upcoming planning. Cheers!
I wanted to give an update to the event. It was held last Tuesday and was a great success! *whew!* This is the menu I finally decided on: Ceviche de Pulpo / Octupus Ceviche served with Tortilla Crisps Aged Tequila and Sangrita Ensalada Verde / Mixed Salad with Spinach, watercress, beets, tomatoes, pumpkin seeds and cojita cheese with a pumkin seed dressing Crema de Nueces / Walnut Cream Soup garnished with toasted walnuts and pomegranate seeds Sorbet de Jamiaca y...
My votes go for: towels - cleanliness tongs - multipurpose little mise en place bowls - to keep organized wine opener - because, well, you know.....
I would say definately go for it, I was a personal chef for three years and loved it. The issue I would have is that you need to make it clear to them that you are discounting your services WAY down for them, and only them. I have done personal cheffing and catering for friends where I gave them a healthy discount, and then they turned around and told potential clients how great I was and also how inexpensive! (!) It was horrible, because it is much harder to raise...
Good points Even Stephen, I am thinking about expanding the menu. I am the party planner for this, so I am not doing the cooking. I have chefs that are aces at making these dishes, so I am not worried about that. Anyway, this is a start. Will post the final menu once I get all advice in and everything approved. Thanks for your suggestions!