or Connect

Posts by chalkdust

there is a chinese restarAUNT here run by indonesians, but the indonesian menu is the best. tripe and tongue soup, fried duck leg, spicy tofu etc. i cant remember. its a sizeable indonesian menu and it is the bomb. i remember there being some sort of vietnamese cow foot soup with rice noodles, and dont forget the roast chicken ga ro ti!
I have a clue how to bake as I have been around home baking my entire life and have done it myself for friends and family frequently, but I do not know how I stack up in a professional kitchen.  I have baked before professionally, but not massive scale, not anything fancy.  I have cooked fancier things for myself, my friends, and my family.  Basically I know how to cook the things I described in the recipe links.   I do not know if I could cook them efficiently enough to...
yes, I have been a professional cook before.  I guess I should update my information.  I am just a  student now.   Here are some other deserts we are considering.... we would just cook one desert a day. i think. this is a point i am unsure about and would like advice on.   Malakoff torte (I can post my dads recipe later, it is an austrian pastry: rum soaked lady fingers layered with an almond flour and buttercream...
I know that.  Lots of slums and shanty towns and favela type conditions.  I wanted the real caribbean, the real people and the real experience.  Whatever that may say about my privilege,, sense of romance and naivete. 
i have been to the yucatan peninsula, to berlin and to munich and a few other german and austrian cities...  Thanks for the heads up, I know from the literature that things like this happen to a certain extent, but I never really worried about it.  So how do you stay safe?  And no  I dont speak spanish and I really regret it as I love cubans and mexicans, guatemalans etc.