or Connect

Posts by ToKEN

well my friend, you can start as a line cook but I would aspire to be something more, a chef, chef de cuisine like yours truely :chef:, sous chef, or something along those lines, schooling is good but not needed. expect long hours, pain, and pressure.. but feeling very rewarded at the end of the night. the food service family and I know I, have a passion for it all...the feeling of doing awesome in the middle of a saturday night rush, full rail and tickets still flowing...
the last 3 kitchens I've worked in we've had serious satellite radio. the first place I was a line cook we actually had speakers hooked up above the line which was really cool. but the last two we've just had sirius boom boxes. The great part of being a Chef De Cuisine is I get to listen to whatever I want and my cooks cant say anything about it or if they change the station without asking me I just turn it off, or if they turn it up etc... But basically I dont mind...
I am a hotsauce junkie and you should be too. the best hotsauce is a mix of habanero, curry, and mango. and the trix rabbit will have his day soon enough...
I dont know if this counts but I like smoking with birch out in the woods. I dont eat random plants only because I don't really know which ones are edible, but I'm sure you could make a great salad if you knew!
I dont know if this has ever happened to anyone but it happens to me quite a lot when I get lucky enough to go out on a busy night if I'm not in my kitchen... but have you ever been somewhere where they're a bit busy and have the server or food runner ask you how everything was when you didnt even get your food yet? I swear it has happened to me over half a dozen times and my answer is the same every time... "I'm sure it will be great" You have eyes, cant you see...