Posts by Chefonfire

Ecolab chemicals are more than twice what I am paying now. I did a lease to own on my machine. I own my machine now by about 5 years. I buy whatever chems I want with no penalties. If Ecolab knocks on your door with a contract, read every damn line and don't sign until you understand it. Watch for minimum usage clauses, bundling of cleaning purchases, etc. I am a chef/owner, not a fan of ecolab
I am a shell of a human today. No show staff, multiple parties on Saturday erasing prep time for us. Insane customers. But we did it and we did it well. How was your mother's day?
I am chef owner. I own my property and business. I used the real estate as bargaining tool. I have a private investor that holds the mortgage on real estate. Second much smaller mortgage on the business. I make monthly payments and that's it. No input from partners etc. It makes decision making very quick and easy, no committee to hash things out with. Not sure how partnering deals like you mentioned get done. I just know that I don't want to answer to anyone. At the same...
Buy screen replacement for doors from home depot. Comes in different materials and comes in rolls. Line a perforated bus tub with screen so water drains but spices are trapped. Rinse in bus tub. When done, lift out screen and toss spices, put screen through dishwasher. Not sure how big your sink is.
Lets keep this thread to professionals working in food service please.
I have good results with portioned vac pack fish cooked sous vide from frozen. Leaving meat to thaw room temp overnight? No.