or Connect

Posts by rutledj

We are having a gathering at our church and I have the pleasure of providing a salad.  We are expecting about 60 people. I had planned on going to Costco and either buying the precut bags of salad mix or the ingredients to cut them up myself.   How do I know how much to buy and would buying the bags be a better option?   Thanks, Rut
Two different questions concerning these topics.   I use a regular 9" springform pan for my cheesecakes (also have the type with solid sides but removable bottom). My challenge has always been to find an easy way to make the cheesecake portable.  I've tried using foil covered cardboard for the bottoms but they always seem to get wet in the water bath I cook them in (despite wrapping the outside of the pan in heavy foil).   Any suggestions on how to accomplish...
I'm a cake novice. When I try cooking a cake I usually spray the (non-stick) bundt pan with oil and coat with flour. When the cake comes out, the outer most layer (cake skin?) seems to stick to the pan. Needless to say this begats an ugly cake.   How do you get that pretty, crusty, cake that comes out of a pay properly? Thanks, Rut
Does anyone know if the reversible iron griddles with work well on an induction burner? I was concerned that the rim of the griddle would keep it off the induction element too high to work. How close does it have to be? Actually touching the surface? Thanks,   Rut
From what I read here I gather most don't like the all-clad products (although I'm not entirely clear why). But I know they are expensive and generally I believe you get what you pay for. Having said that, do you have any other brands that you would recommend? I'm all for saving money if the quality is still good.   Thanks, Rut