or Connect

Posts by dcarch

Double cleaver technique is great. Faster than using a food proccessor. You can make small quantity to feeding an army, or  you can make just one hamburger.   You can control texture better, first use the sharp edges to chop, then turn the cleavers upsidedown and use the dull spines to smash.    dcarch
Actually, I have been doing this for a few years. I have yet to have a bag broken on me. No freeezer burns on meat.   I have nice system going, I have not shown on the vedio a computer printed food adhesive labels which sticks well on the bags. Really saves time as well.     dcarch
My bags are free.   Check out my method. I never pay for bags for the freezer.   dcarch    
Perhaps you can inspect it with a high power magnifying glass. It is possible that is not residue. That may be corrosion.   There is no such metal as "stainless" They are all just stain resistant in varying degrees.   Corrosion can be caused by chemicals, or in this case it is possible, if indeed that is corrosion, that was caused by galvanic action by two dissimilar metals in an electrolytic solution. For instance if you leave a spoon of a different metal (or alloy)...
I am not disagreeing with your experience regarding architects.   It's just that I have a completely difference experience than yours.   I have two architect relatives. There are five architects living on the two blocks where I live. I have friends who are architects. I am impressed by their expertise in the specialties they are in. One of the five architects designed all the cooking facilities for the TV Foodnetwork. He has taken me to show me many of his kitchens he...