or Connect

Posts by Headless Chicken

Yes I know, its been a while and I'm still alive.   It is probably my own fault though, I left the company and this industry 3 years ago to work with family in a professional area that I have little to no background in only to return to my old job after they sought me out 2 months later.  I basically went back for the wrong reasons though, I was getting married and figured I could use those company benefits back...I'm an institutional cook/supervisor.    So here I am...
Having started a family, I had to give mine up...for now at least. http://www.airsoftcanada.com/  is a forum I regular on for my hobby.  What is airsoft?  Think paintball only funner, in my opinion at least.  Same fundamentals as shooting real firearms; same handing, safety, equipment with the biggest difference being we can shoot people without pesky little consequences like death.  Its more milsim (military simulation) oriented vs 2 team elimination speedballer so its...
The misses had her first checkup yesterday.  Wasn't much of anything, they just took her weight and asked for some medical history amongst some forms I had to fill out for her.  And the doc pulled out the ultrasound machine so I got to hear the little tyke.  I now gotta book another clinic for her blood test and some scans then return in 4 weeks for the results.  It wasn't as much as I was lead to believe; I was told a down payment of $2000 was needed on the first visit...
We can simply toss diapers in the garbage.   I highly doubt I'll be shopping for daycare, my wife won't be working at least until she gets her landed immigrant status.  I think mom is thinking of taking early retirement in a couple years also plus I got 2 FOB aunts who don't work right now either, babysitting will be covered.    Baby's 1st month birthday is simply a big dinner almost similar to a Chinese wedding banquet but less posh but I'll have to look into...