or Connect

Posts by BrianShaw

The inexpensive stainless cleaver option I have been using for almost 40 years is:   http://www.amazon.com/Dexter-Russell-Chinese-Chefs-Knife/dp/B00CHU2P7C   There are good reviews that explain blade thickness, etc. I've found it easy to sharpen and keep sharp.   By the way, I'm quite curious about those really inexpensive Wok Shoppe carbon steel cleavers.  How easy were they to sharpen and how bad was the F&F?
Oh dear... I guess if one is hungry enough they'll eat them and write a review like those reviews. 
Yummy!
how about if we stop obfuscating other folks threads. Let's start our own to bicker; okay? Or use PMs. Or just call; I'm sure a chat over a nice cup of tea would soothe sore feelings. vinnie asked for opinions. I gave mine and you gave yours. Let's both be happy and hopefully Vinnie will be happy too. Peace out.
There are certain magazines I won't buy because that reaction happens too frequently. That recipe doesn't sound appetizing at all.
I have no regrets. I did find another very affordable option though. And feel free to ignore me; I won't be offended. But do you really think that sharpening might not be a valid issue... That thinning alone or buying another knife is the only way to solve the poor guys problem?
So you want me to go away; is that how to read your rather offensive posts of recent? I too share info to help, not to bully or swagger. Your opinions tend to be he extreme and supported by about two other experts. Hardly a majority but a very passionate minority. I'm ok with that.