or Connect

Posts by Luis J

LOL  Too bad that we can't be vocal on our toughts…But I totally agree with you and with all our colleagues posting his painful experiences here! Thanks for sharing!
 You're not alone! ;) happens to many of us!…Yes, also the complaint about salty food! Danmed, I was a dim sum cook long ago and hated to see the dough of my most elaborated dumplings coming back at the dish wash station, heart breaking stuff. :(  Allergic to chiffonade? God, that customer deserved to be slammed HARD on the head with a book such as "Larousse gastronomique" or "the new professional chef" to teach him what a chiffonade is. But since I've seen it all in the...
Amen to all that you wrote. I feel your pain…Been there and still pisses me off/saddens me. People asking for things that just can't taste/look good. A customer asked me for an steak medium well with beurre blanc from my salmon! The sauce/meat don't match and also the looks of the juices and blood coming out from the steak when they got mixed in the plate with the silky what sauce reminded you a lab experiment gone wrong, very ugly thing. Bad for the meat and bad for the...
   Thanks for the replies, both examples are kinda painful to me too. :(
Hi guys...   What are the things that make you sad for your food while cooking professionally? I have more than 20 years in the industry and a bit more than a decade as an executive chef, and co-owner, so my attitude towards some orders is "if it makes you happy and that helps my business …I'm happy for you" So, no more tantrums or "I'll teach you how to eat…You ignorant moron" attitude from my part anymore. But deep inside I still feel some sadness while performing...