or Connect

Posts by Sarah K

Hi all, I was hoping to come across someone who has worked in a Japanese resturant or someone that knows alot about Japanese Food / menus/ service structure. I'm doing a report for trade school and am really struggling. I went to a japanese restaurant here in Melnourne, but it's not the same. I have read and read and read till my eyes almost bleed. But still i can't get a grasp of what is being read and now i find myself just a few hours away from handing in a draft...
Hi everybody, i have  a practical theory test coming up that i am studying for and one of the sections on the test will be on nutrition. So we have to find out what the: Protein, carbs, fats and vitamins are in the following items: All answers are guesses and not actual fact, as i have no idea! Bavarois: Protein = Eggs, whites and yolks Carbs = Castor sugar (I'm guessing) Fats = Milk, cream, sugar and desiccated coconut Vitamins =...
Hi Molly, To answer your question, I go to Box Hill Insititute, One of Melbourne best Tafe school for Culinary, in my opinion. A lot of Melbourne famous chef graduated from the school that i am attending. Other then a bit of an admin nightmare the teaching staff are great, very realistic and supportive. I love it, with the exception of a few inmature people in my class. But i just ignore them! :) Glad my suggestion helped, i like to hl where i can... Cheers!
Prairie, I have asked and basically begged. Problem is and i hasve been told that being a chef was not his first choice and there for is not his reall passion but a learnt one. His burnt out and need a new job or a full career change. I would leave but it's complicated and besid there are not a lot of jobs going for apprentices at the moment. I always keep my eyes open for new chances and options. So Deacon, didn't mean to make a mess of ya post... it's all yours