or Connect

Posts by cakes

Thank you all for the time you took to respond. I ended up telling her I could not do it for a 50% discount but left it open ended for a counter offer. None came.   Live and learn. I spent 2 hours talking to her about food, then a tour of her home. I think the advice about wowing her is something I might try next time with a sample tasting.                                  
Hello all, I would first like to thank you for all of the good stories and advice I have found here. I developed cataracts and was house bound and half blind for about 6 weeks. I spent my time cutting and pasting the forum discussions into word where I upped and bolded the font, allowing me to see.   Now my question. I am a newbie personel chef. Today I had a consultation with a potential client. Organic, lactose intolerant, very low oil, sugar substitute, only wants...
Thr woman has the morals of an alley cat. I can't believe she was chosen as a spokesperson. After watching the videos, she said in affect, I cook it but I don't eat it. Moderation is the key. 30 days out of 365. I can only guess that her success is the image. Sweet old southern charm. She made 10M last year.   I saw one show where she took a glazed doughnut, topped with a sausage patty, fried egg, bacon and then another glazed doughnut. That would clog your arteries...
I will be making a check of the kitchen. I contacted the hotel and have permission to inspect. I want to make sure I have all of the necessary equipment. The menu would not work with a two burner hot plate.