or Connect

Posts by Barry Carlton

I make soups for nearly 100 daily. I use it to make a roux to thicken the soup where appropriate which woprks with most soups I make...clam chowder, tomato, blt, bean etc. gravies too. as was said frioles are a natural fit as well.
I know some forums do not like replies to old posts. If this is too old please forgive me, but I would like a copy of the spreadsheet as well if possible at this late date.  barrybcar@msn.com
Thank you sooooo much. I should have done this first since I am an admin assistant on another site. I did not because the owner of the other site believes that new content drives more activity from search engines and would rather have new questions asked even if somewhat repetitive.    I found a number of great ideas by following your suggestion.
Thank you so much for your reply. The simple things like matches and duct tape are not on any list. I will have to review my (so called) detailed lists.   As to staff, I have no worries...they are human so accidents will happen, but they are all very aware, alert, and detail oriented.   Finally...Simplot...never heard of them....Joking of course.   My theme is the old time sit down rail car theme and a very upscale menu.
I should be up and running by the first of the Month (Dec 2012)   I have a commissary, One in reserve (this one is being built with caterers like myself in mind, with a truck available)   All my coking equipment.   ServSafe cert.   Liscense   Looking into resale details (Idaho is one of the stupid state to tax food ;( )   Supplier...main Sysco. Others as needed   Uniforms   Menus, trifolds, cards   I still need transport containers...