or Connect

Posts by flipflopgirl

Just to add.... Even tho going with the bone on has you paying for ....well..bone, I always go that route because (as I am sure you are perfectly aware) of the extra flavor they bring to the party. Plus, I am a selfish and greedy cook who wraps up those awesome ribs and hides them in the fridge for later. If you should happen into the kitchen for a glass of water about mid nite you would most likely come upon me...gnawing away...I may even growl so just slowly back away...
This is my never fail method for bone in rib roast . Have no clue if it works for boneless but there are greater minds than mine on CT so maybe one will weigh in..... This requires no temp probes.... Have the butcher separate the ribs and tie back on ( there is a term for this I am sure) season and bring to room temp (if you dare cross the food police ;-). Set the oven as high as it will go ( 500 on mine ) and allow enuf time to get a scorching preheat. Pop into the oven...
 You have landed on a public forum just crawling with foodies, who are willing to both share and accept knowledge from strangers (welcome to Chef Talk!).Pro and not pro....all with this nasty habit re stating our opinions.Take what you need and leave the rest behind. mimi OBTW.... there are an enormous amt of threads/posts re your dish.Some very good advice from seasoned caterers about buffet line pasta. m.
IMO the best way to serve steam table pasta is to bake in casserole form. Just before the mac reaches al dente pull and rinse. A few hours before service combine the mac and sauce (lots) then bake until bubbly. If you want it brown on top then buttered crumbs do well here.   The rinsing is to stop further cooking ( don't worry it will absorb the sauce during oven trip #2) and prevent the gluey texture you will get from reheating fettucine.   mimi   Question........
 What can I say I like to hear myself talk.Still need your recipe if you want proper numbers. mimi