or Connect

Posts by GeoDude

I don't know how much shipping to Australia will cost or if this will fit your needs, but given the price you should give this a look.  
  Come now, tell us more!  What brand is the Gyuto?  Model name?  Some here want a chance to look at photos and drool over such a knife/dream....
Your suggestion sounds like fun.  Have any links to recipes for Moroccan dishes or the names of a couple of dishes I should look up?  I have some experience with tex-mex so I'm used to dumping on the pepper/chili powder/etc. to pick up the heat, but I could definitely use some practice with other types of spices.  And something exotic sounds like fun right now.  
Thank you very much for the advice and I didn't mind the long post a bit.  I think I'm starting to get the hang of this spice thing* but I will definitely try out that recipe and, as I said earlier, use it as a theme to improvise on.         *I made a simple single-skillet mushroom, carrot, and chicken [using left over boneless, skinless chicken breast] dish yesterday and played with the spices rather than using any set amount.  Just tossed a dash in here and...
Which cooking surface/types of pots and pans do you prefer to cook in?  Cast iron?  The pans with teflon non-stick that you find in every store in the country?  Stainless steel?  Cast iron with enamel or stainless steel with teflon non-stick?  Do you alternate but favor one over the others?  I'm curious to see what the community here thinks.   As for me:  My vote is for cast iron -- for now.  When I started cooking seriously I decided to get a cast iron skillet...