or Connect

Posts by KauCook

I use an inexpensive parer to do most rough work, so I can expend a bit on the petty. I would like to know what kind of big knives you use for rough works.   Thanks
Hi everyone! I came to this forums a year ago to pick me a good japanese chef knife. Thanks to your help I decided on the Fujiwara FKM and I'm very very (did I say very?) happy with it. I am a profesional cook and finally I got a good job and well payed (sorta). I'm looking for a small knife (paring or petty) to add to my set, and would like to receive advice and what other knife would be a good adition.   Thanks!   I want to slowly build up to a full 5-6 set of...
Thanks for the answers! Something like this can work?  My FKM and stones arrived, they are very beautiful. I'm learning to use the stones on a more bad knife I have. One question, how much sharp is FKM Fujiwara out of the box? How do I measure the sharpeness of a knife?    Thanks!     P.S: Very thankful to this forum, made my choice of J-knife with a lot of reasoning behind and a lot of good advice. Thanks you all! Especially boar-d-laze
Can anyone show me a picture of one? If it's  permanent, wouldn't it just get on the knife forever¿
Well, two things, I already did my order and I didn't get the flattener, what's it purpose, can I buy one here, etc? What is a magic marker? Is a kind of marker I guess but I don't know if it's a brand or a type.     thanks!
I buyed the Stone pack and the Fujiwara, now I would liek to know any online resource to learn how to sharpen available. I have http://forums.egullet.org/topic/26036-knife-maintenance-and-sharpening/     Thanks for all the advice, made my buy easier!