or Connect

Posts by chezsylvia

Looking forward to having my own copy!
Thanks for both replies. I live in Kelowna, BC Canada. I'm not too proud to wash dishes. I know the dishwasher is the most important person in the kitchen.
How does one get a job in a restaurant without any previous kitchen experience? I am a recent grad from LCB Cuisine Program. I am mature, responsible, team member, conscientious and a pretty good cook. I am as comfortable in cuisine as I am in patisserie. I have applied for many jobs but no responses. I am not interested in fast food. I want to learn from an executive chef in a reputable restaurant. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you for reading my...
My vote is for Chef Eric Chauffour, Chef Instructor at Le Cordon Bleu, Paris Ottawa. All in favour? :chef: Chezsylvia
Ever thought that your parents don't have to worry about you? When parents talk about one of their children it is usually because they want to send a message to that sibling. Don't get all hung out about it. If it really bothers you, why don't you ask them why your sister is the topic of conversation when you too have accompishments that you are proud of. Stay positive, life is too short to get bent out of shape. You are good, you are YOU and you are a Chef (what...
Dear Mcheng: I chose Ottawa because I am Canadian, but I don't speak French. The courses are conducted in English (by French Chefs). I understand that in Paris there are translaters. So depending on your language of choice, you can select the school. To be honest, I woud have preferred to go to LCB Paris, because I love to travel and Europe in particular. The cost of living in Paris would be higher than in Ottawa. If you looking for accommodation, call Louise...