or Connect

Posts by sierra11b

For sale is a Commercial Grade Wells WB2 Waffle Iron. This Iron sells new for $1100 but I am asking $450 OBO -- I am negotiable and am willing to ship CONUS.   I am a new chef at a location and went sifting through unused equipment and found a virtually new WB2 waffle iron collecting dust and have no use for it at this time -- money sure could go to other equipment at this time.    The machine works great and the irons themselves are in perfect shape. The only...
I work with a FOH under the leadership of a relatively new, corporate-style, do-everything-it-takes-and-more manager. Recently though, the level of service we're willing to provide our guests has gotten out of hand to the point were I'm constantly having to alter a particular dish I created (and otherwise get good reviews) for numerous guests tastes. I'm not talking about someone that comes and that cannot have salt, but rather regulars and semi-regulars that keep...
We can all agree to replace the food. Keep it on the check and throw a dessert at them, take off a corkage fee, whatever... It's just unfortunate that in replacing the food you're essentially admitting you made the mistake, not the FOH or it being the customer's own hair.
I've never worked in a restaurant that used the technique so I'm a bit skeptical as to how you can apply it in a working kitchen. I bit the bullet on buying the equipment for personal use and now want to use it at work. I hope it can help my line by shortening ticket times and improve plate consistency. I would like to do my berkshire chops, chicken, and maybe some fish specials using the technique. What I do not understand is getting service pars down. When I've tried...