or Connect

Posts by oldschool1982

Since I had a quick and rare moment of freedom and culinary exercise while at home today, I figured I'd follow @kuan 's advice and pop in and say hello. Certainly been a summer for the record books in the way of life with a teenage child. Sheesh!   Just finished starting dinner for the evening.....Veal Marengo (the more French version). It was originally intended for Sunday supper but one thing led to another and I forgot a couple ingredients. Anyhow, found some nice...
 Dude? Duuuuuude! This is the one!  http://thegood-one.com/ No pun intended.  I've been dreaming about this particular brand for 12 years now. Maybe some day but not even remotely possible in the next 6 years. My old Sam's Club Stainless steel one is holding on and a good thing too. Hope everyone is well unfortunately no time to chat. gotta try and get some sleep before tomorrow. Regards.
@panini Well old friend, this post is made very reluctantly given the state of things. Also partly why I've been so absent around here. It's been a very long 3 months to say the least. We did finally get the truck back to the house on Feb 4th.....by wrecker!      The picture above doesn't properly convey the right tone when discussing the truck. By the looks here, everything went well....right?   Not the case! I have a list of 137 items and 40 other photographs of...
Good afternoon all!   Hope this doesn't anger the moderators but if it's not correct, please move to the appropriate forum and let me know. Thanks.    I've been involved with Cheftalk since 2006 and this is the first opportunity of this kind I've ever presented.  My hope was to involve some fellow Cheftalkers in a very special event.  Being one of the coordinators and definitely not wishing to be the person executing the food, I thought it would be a great idea to see...