Hi all...I'm new here and desperately trying to make a gelatin-free marshmallow. A lot of vegan substitutes contain soy isolate and I cannot eat soy. My goal is to make a gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free marshmallow. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated! The holidays are quickly approaching and I have some traditional dishes that call for marshmallows.
ChefTalk.com Top Picks
I do not have firsthand experience with the following method, but it may point you in the right direction. Le Sanctuaire sells a Kappa Carrageenan Powder that is designed to be a one-to-one gelatin replacement. 'Tis called Genutine X-9303. Wicked expensive, but it might make all those marshmallow recipes on the 'net useful in vegan cooking.