Votes: 4 57.1%
  • $40,000

Votes: 1 14.3%
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Super Moderator
7,186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Of course, there are some success stories where self taught people become millionaires. The rest of us mortals require some kind of education in order to make a living. What do you think is a fair price to pay for an education which will enable you to gross $75k? I'm only talking about price in $$$ so please be objective. No talk about a priceless education please :)

Kuan

·
Registered
131 Posts
The thing is Kuan most schools cost in the 30k plus range and most people will never make 75k in this biz even at an exec. level more like 35-50k and that is if you get lucky. I think the price cul schools charge are totally way out of line with the reality of what you actually make in the biz don't get me wrong I have made good money at times in my career but I had to work insane hours to do so. So no I think schools have to re-evaluate themselves leaving people with 40-60k in debt making 12 bucks an hour really makes no sense. Somebody in an earlier post said they charge Ivy league money but do they give you an Ivy education and pay scale the answer is a definite no....

·
Super Moderator
1,076 Posts
I agree with holydiver, schools charge waaaaay too much considering the pay students receive upon graduation. It's just another case of a business charging what the market will bear. The demand is high, so the schools up their price. As long as students are willing to pay the price, I can't see it changing, though.

·
Registered
2,518 Posts