Chef Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Chef talk! So grateful to have found you! After talking with the bank and several others it looks like it's happening.

I am certain for most members the industry is a life long thing.

I am just happy to be here. Meeting educated, passionate people.

· Registered
5,137 Posts
Welcome!! Glad you joined us. Owning a restaurant is definitely an E-ticket ride! I had been working in industry for 20 years in pretty much every position there is before I opened my restaurant. I thought I knew it all, what a learning curve though. I didn't know diddly!

I have also been told the two best days of an owner's life are:
1.) the day the restaurant opens
2.) the day the restaurant closes
I ain't going to argue or disagree. I do know that I have no regrets though. I also am pretty sure that I would have had regrets if I never did.
Embrace and enjoy your experience!! :~)

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It sounds like you're opening a restaurant. Where what type how many seats? Am I invited to come try out all the food ! :ROFLMAO:
Farm to table lakeside located on the west side of Atlanta...6,000 sqft. 28 tables, microbrewery, live music and dance floor....

Yes if things go according to schedule we should open in May 2024

I am creating this to help fund our non-profit organization that serves the veterans in need.

I am excited to invite you....

· Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·