Chef Forum banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, we talked about things we hate, as culinarians sometimes we like things we hate to fess up to. I'll start...........................

Kraft Mac N' Cheese, I beef it up a bit but it is very comforting to me, and although I love beluga and champagne I am just as satisfied by a big juicey cheese burger.

What are some of your secret comfort favorites?

·
Registered
1,640 Posts
As a pastry chef I probably shouldn't like all the cheap packages of cookies and candy but I adore all sweets. Smarties, tooties rolls and neccos to frozen Sara Lee cakes, my sisters short cut toffee bars that are made with SALTINE crackers with brown sugar over them (so fake, but tastie).

Oh I also don't mind coolwhip on or in jello molds.....

this is gross, canned bought frosting on graham crackers late at night....

·
Registered
3,853 Posts
Coca Cola
McDonald's fries
Popeye's fried chicken (the spicier version)
Cheezits
Wispride (with or without the "port Wine"), Velveeta, & Cheese Wiz

Sigh. Will any of you ever trust me again?:blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush:

·
Registered
4,508 Posts
I also love fried chicken, and snickers bars and twizzlers.

And I love to grab a couple of my kids Gummy worms when there not looking:D

·
Registered
3,236 Posts
Corn pops.

TIm Horton's donut holes, the chocolate ones.

I never buy those things because it's all I would eat.

·
Registered
732 Posts
I'd have to agree with CC on the grilled cheese, PB&J and fried chicken. And Isa, the chocolate sour cream timbits are the best. Another item that I happen enjoy is a monte cristo sandwich with ketchup in it.

·
Registered
2,550 Posts
Velveeta and Cheez-Whiz make me really happy! :blush: :blush:

·
Registered
24 Posts
oh. I am gunna get in so much trouble if my chef's see this... hehehee
I like White Castles for breakfast.